For successful applicants, BASIS ID has fully functional data management menu options that include the options of deleting or restricting access to the data. Upon clicking the buttons, the data will be deleted immediately and will not be subject to BASIS ID’s approval.
However, for unsuccessful applicants, because they are unable to access their accounts, they can e-mail the BASIS ID support team to request that their data be deleted. In this case, the support team is obliged to delete all of those unsuccessful applicants’ data immediately upon the unsuccessful applicants’ requests, regardless of whether they need to gain the supervisor’s approval to delete.
Prior to deletion, the customers have to be aware that:
- Deleting the BASIS ID account does not necessarily mean termination of service agreement with the Service Providers
- Upon deleting the BASIS ID account, they will no longer be able to access the Services.